How To Delete Messages On Pinterest? – Like other social networks, Pinterest has a chat feature that lets people communicate with each other by sending messages to each other. Even though Pinterest isn’t as easy to use like Facebook Messenger or Instagram Direct Messages are. It might be a little hard for people to use as a beginner.
It’s possible to hide messages on Pinterest, but you can’t permanently get rid of them. You can’t get rid of messages that have been hidden from your inbox and are still on the server, so you can’t delete them.
In the beginning, we’ll talk about how you can delete the conversation you had with someone on Pinterest or delete all the messages in one click on the older version of the app. Towards the end of this post, I’ll talk about how you can make sure that the person doesn’t read your message.
If you want to delete or hide messages on Pinterest permanently, this guide is for you. You will love it. It sounds good. Let’s start now.
How To Delete Messages On Pinterest?
It’s a shame that you can’t permanently delete messages on Pinterest. After the most recent update, Pinterest completely removed the option to delete your account. You can only hide the whole message conversation from your inbox, not just a single message.
If you are using an older version of the Pinterest app, you can follow the steps below to delete messages from your account permanently.
1. Make sure you’re in the Pinterest app before you start it up
2. Take a look at the messages.
3. Hold the message for three seconds. Do not let go of the message.
4. It will be deleted if you click on the delete button.
It’s done! In the long run, the message will be removed from your account. Now, one thing you need to keep in mind is that you can only delete messages from your chat history.
People you talked to on Pinterest won’t be able to get rid of them from their history. As long as they don’t do the same thing, the chat will still be visible to them.
How to Hide Pinterest Messages?
Pinterest is a great way to connect with people, but sometimes you send private messages or share private photos or videos to the wrong person.
When you send a message on Instagram, you can choose not to send it. If the person you sent the letter to isn’t active when you sent the message, they won’t be able to see the message you sent them.
There isn’t an “unsend” option when you send a message on Pinterest. Pinterest doesn’t let you change your mind about a message at all. But you can also hide the statement or report the conversation if you don’t want to see it.
The first thing you should do is hide the message or report the conversation. If that doesn’t work, you can talk to the Pinterest support team, and they might be able to help you delete the conversations.
What happens when you delete a message?
When you remove a message from any form of communication, it disappears from you, and sometimes it could vanish from the other side; I mean, whom did you make the discussion.
But it depends on the removal choice. However, imagine you delete a text message or any other type. In that instance, it promptly deletes from your inbox, but it is retained in their server.
Also, Read – How To Delete Lazypay Account?
Also, Read – How To Delete Adobe Account?