How To Delete Microsoft Account – Before you delete your Microsoft account, take some time to tie up loose ends, cancel subscriptions, and assure you don’t leave anything significant behind—whether files in your OneDrive, stuff on Xbox, emails in Outlook.com, or more. Delete your Microsoft Account, when you’re sure you’re ready:
Things to do before deleting your Microsoft Account
Before you completely get rid of a Microsoft account, there may be some loose ends that need to be tied.
Set up an automated email forwards
If you use an email address that ends up at hotmail.com, outlook.com, live.com, or msn.com, your emails will no longer have a waiting period of 60 days.
The latter will not be available. Last Account Deletion. You can send messages manually, letting people know that the account will be deleted, or you can set up an automatic vacation reply.
If you are subscribing to other services using your Microsoft account ID, cancel those subscriptions now. If not, you will not be able to access those services after deleting them.
Deal with sub-accounts:
Child accounts are still open when you delete your account, but they need another origin to allow them to log in to a PC running Windows 8 or later, Windows Phone or Xbox. Account will be required.
Once your Microsoft account is gone, all the money associated with it is gone. Before deleting your account, spend any remaining moolah on items you can keep after deleting the account. Disappearing funds also include a Skype Credit.
Save your belongings:
When using a Microsoft account, you may be tempted to store data, such as pictures in OneDrive or email in Outlook. After an account deletion, that data will no longer be accessible if you do not return it elsewhere that is not associated with your account.
Also, keep in mind that games you purchase through a Microsoft account will remain playable, but you will lose saved game progress, your gamecore, and your gamertag. If you use Xbox Music Pass, that music will no longer be accessible.
Turn off reset protection:
If you have reset protection allowed on any of your devices, be sure to disable it before deleting your account. If you do not, you may not be able to use the device after the account is deleted.
Remember, if you delete your Microsoft account and feel that something is not working, there is a 60-day grace period where you can recover your Microsoft account before deleting forever.
How To Delete Microsoft Account?
Once you’ve attached up any loose ends, you can delete your Microsoft account.
1. Go to the Close your account page of the Microsoft website.
2. Type the email address linked with your Microsoft account.
3. Tap Next.
4. Type your email address. Tap Next.
5. Now Type your password.
6. Click Sign in.
7. Type your password. Tap Sign in.
8. Tap Next.
9. Tap each checkbox after reading each one and understanding the implications of deleting your account.
10. Tap the dropdown arrow in the Select a reason field.
11. Tap an option.
12. Tap the dropdown arrow. Tap an option.
13. Tap Mark’s account for closure.
14. Tap Done.
By following these simple steps, your Microsoft account will become unavailable and will be deleted within 60 days permanently.
Within that time period, you can always restore your account as if nothing happened, without losing any data, money, or email addresses.
However, any email collected during that time will be lost forever, which is why it is necessary to let everyone know that you are deleting your Microsoft account.
Also Read: How to Delete Group in Whatsapp?
Also Read: How to Delete Paytm Account?