How To Delete Uber Account – If this question is in your mind Can I Delete an Uber Account? Then you are on the right page. Whether the fact that Uber continues to track your location after the ride ends or you have had a bad experience with a driver or have just tested the ride-sharing service. In this case, you can delete your Uber account, but It takes some work on your part.
Removing the app from your phone will eliminate it as an option the next time you need a ride, but your account will remain active. To complete your exclusion, first, you require to delete your Uber account.
How To Delete Uber Account?
Deleting the Uber app is pretty simple. Here’s how:
To delete your Uber account, follow these simple steps mentioned below:
1. Open the Uber app on your mobile phone.
2. Now, click on the hamburger menu icon at the top-left corner to find the menu.
3. Go to the Settings now.
4. Scroll down to see the “Privacy Settings” option.
5. After you are in, you can see– “Delete Your Account” listed at the bottom of the screen. Just tap on it.
6. You will now be required to verify the password for your uber account. Make sure to enter the valid credential to continue.
7. Finally, you will be asked to share the reason why you thought of deleting the Uber account. Fill it in if you wish them to know and improve.
It is done! The uber account has been permanently deactivated but not deleted. As per Uber’s policies, it deletes your uber account only after 30 days of your request. So, even if you sent the request casually, you can also recover your Uber account.
What to consider before deleting your Uber account?
- You will lose all your bonuses and earn points after deleting your uber account;
- If you were unable to delete your uber account, you can contact their customer service.
- After deleting the uber account, your Uber Eats account will also be eliminated as well;
Why delete your Uber account?
While Uber is a useful tool for getting from A to B, there are many reasons why you want to remove it:
- Uber collects your data to be shared with third parties for advertising purposes and internal use. Uber can also use it to target you with advertisements. If you use the service often, you give a lot of personal information about yourself, notably about your location;
- Uber is also known for misuse its customers’ data. In a scandal, Uber employees tracked users for entertainment only;
- Uber faced several major data breaches. A 2016 breach revealed the personal data of 600,000 drivers and 57 million customers. Given that the app stores your geographic data, cybercriminals can see where you live and work.
Also Read: How to Delete Account from Naukri.com?
Also Read: How to Delete Microsoft Account?