Snapchat is a highly popular social network, especially among younger users. It is much more photo-focused than older networks and is popular for the various filters you apply.
But if you are tired of Snapchat and aspire to get rid of it, the easy way is to remove the app. You can install it and log in anytime to return to the app. However, if you want to delete all your data for good, then you will have to delete your Snapchat account. There is no way to do this through the Snapchat app – you can log out all through the app.
Are you ready to delete your Snapchat account permanently? Whether you have been naughty or nice, sometimes your most reliable bet is to let go and begin clean. Whatever your reason can be for leaving Snapchat, we are here to help you through the method. If you want to get rid of your Snapchat account, then follow these steps to delete your Snapchat account.
How to Delete Snapchat Account on your Mobile Phone?
1: You need to visit your account portal on Snapchat to delete your Snapchat account permanently. Open this link https://accounts.snapchat.com/accounts/delete_account from any browser.
2. Log in to your Snapchat account. This will bring you to the ‘Delete Account’ page.
3: You will now require to confirm the security code which will be sent to the registered mobile number. Once you enter the security code, press on ‘Submit’.
4: The final step will need you to fill in the login credentials once again. Following this, you need to click ‘Continue’ to delete your Snapchat account.
5: If in case you want to re-activate your account, make sure you log in back within 30 days. Otherwise, your Snapchat account will be permanently deleted.
What are the reasons for deleting Snapchat Account?
Snapchat is a social media platform that comforts itself on privacy. However, many users began questioning the platform when they kept quiet over the Cambridge Analytica scandal, which cut data from millions of Facebook users.
It seemed strange that an app that managed better privacy protocols and data protection commented on capitalization or at least the failure of its competitor. Especially strange, as Facebook has been mimicking his most popular features for years.
In April 2019, Snapchat declared a host of new traits, the most interesting of which is called App Stories. With this, you can share your content directly from your Snapchat camera in the ‘Story’ of another app.
This raises privacy questions, as Snapchat’s data is considered temporary. But how can it be if it is accessible to the likes of Facebook and Tinder? What will prevent another Cambridge Analytica fiasco if the data is for the grave after Snapchat’s security is abandoned?
This guide will help you restore your digital privacy and shows how to permanently delete your Snapchat account.
How to Delete Snapchat Account on your computer?
1: Go to the accounts portal and type the username and password for the account you aspire to delete. (If you change your mind and want to reactivate your account, keep this knowledge usable.)
2: After using steps to delete your Snapchat ID, it will be deactivated for the initial 30 days. When your Snapchat account becomes inactive, your friends will not be ready to contact or contact you on Snapchat.
3: After 30 days, your Snapchat account will be deleted permanently. This means that your account, account settings, friends, device, data, snap, chat, story, and location data will be removed in the main user database.
Also Read: How to Delete Whatsapp Account?
Also Read: How to Delete Amazon Account?