How To Delete Upwork Account? – Upwork is one of the best sites for finding freelance jobs. There were initially two companies, Elance and Odesk, which were later merged to form Upwork. Thousands of jobs for skilled and unskilled online workers are posted every day on this platform.
You may be able to find better online jobs if you look at these 25+ Upwork Alternative sites that we have written about if you cannot get good jobs on upwork due to high competition. Here is how to delete your upwork account quickly if you are wondering:
How To Delete Upwork Account?
Step:1 – Log in to your Upwork account with your email address and username or with a Google account
Step:2 – Click the settings button to delete your Upwork account or profile
Step:3- You can now close your Upwork account by clicking the close account button in your settings bar.
Step:4- The final step to delete your Upwork account is to click the Close My Account button within your account section.
Upwork Account Deletion: Things To Do-
Delete an Upwork account is subject to some restrictions. Find out more about Upwork terms and regulations below.
- When you delete your Upwork account, it will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered
- Delete your account by completing or removing any unfinished contracts in your account
- Only delete your account after all funds have been cleared and withdrawn
- Get rid of all your proposals, whether you’re a client or a freelancer
- There should be no active contracts, funds, or pending payments for the agency owner or buyer.
Why you should delete your Upwork account?
It violates its own terms of service by banning or suspending users without a warning, and this is just one of the many reasons to delete your account and stop using this site.
Consequently, people are left in a tough position where they can’t bid on jobs because they will be suspended at some point, leaving them out of work indefinitely as well as losing money by having to pay things like rent and food, which add up very quickly.
To make sure that upworkers are not impacted negatively by this, you need to contact customer support. Other sites like Upwork are available if you’re still unsure that this is the right choice. If you move to one of these new platforms, all your reviews and ratings will be lost, as well.
To ensure a smooth transition from one site to another, it is best to contact customer support first – otherwise, it might result in a more abrupt switch. Also, you should contact them if you want to know how they handle accounts that were banned without a warning.
Also, Read – How To Delete Clash Of Clans Account?